The Agile Guy…

My journey on the road called 'Agile'

Agile salesman

I recently was at one of the busiest markets of New Delhi.. I encountered  lots of salesman trying to sell things to me that I don’t need.. I was amazed to see how desperate and passionate they were to sell stuff.  I wanted to buy some of them, but the extra sales pitch made me reluctant to but from them. I felt they were forcing me to buy. Finally I bought what I wanted from the person who asked me what I really wanted and gave me options to choose from without forcing any one.

This is what happens when coaches or consulants try to sell Agile to the teams  shoving down their throat.. People hate it. Resist it. Ignore it.
Always ask teams :
what their needs are..?
What do they really want.?
What are the options available to them.?
Are they comfortable taking the first steps.?
Do they need your support in their  journey..?
And there you go.. There is  more likely hood of teams “Buying”  Agile.
image

Cheers!!

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “Agile salesman

  1. Calvin on said:

    Thanks for this valuable post it is a big responsibility of agile salesman to creating and nurturing new service offerings, contributing to market strategies, sponsoring and delivering on consulting engagements, coaching and mentoring his colleagues, growing the brand through thought leadership activities, and working with his fellow leadership team members to chart a course for brand as a whole to ensure that it will continue to succeed for years to come.

Leave a comment